Skip to main content

Text size:

Page Colour


IWAS Pursuit Trophy

IWAS Pursuit Trophy

The IWAS Pursuit Trophy is the highest honour awarded by IWAS.

It recognises a sportsperson or administrator for their actions and achievements either in their own sport or within the Paralympic Movement. It can be awarded at any time.

2013 Maura Strange Great Britain Former Executive Director and Secretary General for IWAS
1992 Andre Hennaert France Wheelchair fencing
1992 Claude Suguy France Administration
1990 Ingrig Lauridsen Denmark Athletics (track) and classifier
1990 Horace Poole Great Britain Former Vice President & Treasurer of IWAS (when known as ISMGF/ISMWSF), Chairman of BPSS.
1980 Kim so-Boo South Korea Administration
1988 Il Mook Cho South Korea Administration
1986 Rick Hanson Canada Athletics
1986 Charles Atkinson Great Britain Physiotherapist, Chairman of the Technical Committee of ISMGF
1984 Dr Rosa Schweizer Austria Table tennis, swimming, athletics, archery & bowls
1984 Joan Scruton Great Britain Former IWAS (ISMGF/ISMGF) Secretary General and
Personal Assistant to Sir Ludwig Guttmann

Citation Diplomas (Gold Seal) Special Achievement

Year Name Country
02/08/1984 Charles Atkinson Great Britain
02/08/1984 Heman Tjebbes Netherlands
02/08/1984 Dr Albert Tricot Belgium
02/08/1984 Ben Lipton USA
02/08/1984 Dr Bodil Eskesen Denmark
02/08/1984 Giovanni Pische Italy
02/08/1984 Dick Loiselle Canada
02/08/1984 British Paraplegic Sports Society Great Britain
02/08/1984 Joan Scruton Great Britain
02/08/1984 Aylesbury Vale District Council Great Britain
02/08/1984 Sun Industries Japan
02/08/1984 Oita Marathon Organising Committee Japan
02/08/1984 Indonesian Foundation of Sport for Disabled Indonesia
31/06/1989 Elwynne Griffiths Great Britain